Couldn’t Resist Forever

My mother and sister were in Atlanta this weekend. They just came home tonight and brought with them cinnamon rolls from Mary Mac’s Tea Room. Delicious (and fortunately they weren’t jumbo-sized and I power-walked on the treadmill earlier tonight)!

The Soul of Southern Comfort Food

Southern Comfort Food, Defined

Both photos are from a review on Roadtrip.com. The second picture includes dishes that my mother and sister had- and loved.

Someday, I will make a trip down to Atlanta myself. There are plenty of other famous Atlanta attractions, like Stone Mountain, the Acquarium, World of Coke (which I saw as a little kid but has replaced by a new venue since then), and tons of sporting events. As long as Mary Mac’s is around, it will be a definite on my itinerary too.

That’s all for tonight. Let me know what you think of the new layout!

Leave a Reply

